SLC Photography Wedding Workshop-August 12th

Wedding workshop
August 12th
3pm- 9pm

Held in Murray Utah
Enrollment Fee: 154
Limit: 7 Students

IMG_5745

For some people wedding photographers are pricey. I get it! They can run anywhere from 800 dollars to 30,000 dollars. Most that I know charge somewhere in the range of 2500 to 4500 dollars and I think this is a fair price for a good wedding photographer how has built their business. I’ve shot wedding for as low as 800 and up to 14,000 dollars and while I do love photographing weddings I don’t like to spend the entire next few weeks editing. That is why I decided not to focus on shooting weddings for business. But! That doesn’t mean you don’t want to know how to shoot weddings!
If you are interested in photographing weddings this the workshop for you! Maybe you want to grow or start a wedding photography business or maybe you’re cousin is getting married and you want to know what you’re doing on the big day! This is one day that is really important! I don’t not recommend hiring someone who doesn’t know how to shoot a wedding!
In this workshop You will Learn:
1.The importance of a Contract. I will give you a copy of a contract you can use, or modify for yourself.
2. How to approach the big day and what kind of expectations you should set.
3. How to book weddings.
4. Basic marketing
5. How to photograph the couple. I will have a couple ready to photograph. The Lady will be in a beautiful dress and the gentleman will be in a nice suite.
6. Lists of the equipment, A Shot list, extras you should always carry.

IMG_5660

I will add more to this course soon!
Bring your camera, because you will be taking photos, and your laptop or pen and paper for notes. We will break for dinner so you can either bag it or head somewhere close! I am considering several locations for taking the couples photographs and I let you know when I decide!

Message me to enroll.

801-598-3423 – Please text me first. I’m not very good at answering a call unless I know who it is.

Or Email Me at:

Ikonrepublik@yahoo.com

Thank you for taking the time to read. I aappreciate it! Visit my IG to see more of my work. I also sell art on Artfinder.

13680110_10210884282088453_2567742529745194869_oIkon Republik- I am a professional photographer based in Salt Lake City Utah. I run Salt Lake City School of Photography.

 

 Thank you for taking the time to read my blog.  Visit my IG to see more of my work. I also sell art on Artfinder.

I am the founder of VEGA Magazine. Check it out! You should buy a copy, if you over 18.

I like to write. I like to play guitar and I love my kids more than anything in the world!

Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

