Two Tips For Social Media Marketing.-NSFW

Like I said in my last post.. I’ve been sick. I haven’t done much. I do the necesities and the rest waits. This last few days I’m feeling better but not 100 percent. I know that I’ll need surgery by the end of August so even thought I’d like to rest more, the reality is I need to work to make money so I pay for this surgery.

Right now I’m running at 85 percent of full capacity. (My guess)

8d282-portland-photo-school-122

Today I thought I would share two things that have helped me and can help you.

Social media can be confusing but when you break it down it’s really simple.

Focus on two things.

  1. Give other people and what they want.

One of the biggest reasons we fail to get what we want in life is we become selfish. We only think about what we want. We think about getting more followers on social media or we think about how cool we would look in a new Mercedes Benz. We miss the fact that everything you want in life comes from giving something else to other people. Give your time to the ones you love and you have love returned. Give a smile to a stranger and get one returned. Give a valuable photo session to someone and get money in return.

IMG_2877

  2. Reach.

Reach is just going out and meeting new people. It means liking someone else’s photo. It means leaving positive comments. It means walking around town and being friendly. It’s reaching out and letting others know you’re here.

These two things, if you do them religiously will change your business, and your life in time.

I’m gonna make this post short because I have lady who drove up from St George for a photo shoot and I gotta finish getting ready. I hope you have  a great day my friends and remember! Smile! 🙂

Hey. You can hire me. I shoot all kinds of things. If it’s something I don’t have expertise in then I just point you in the right direction.


 

Hey! Enroll in a Basic Photography Course! I teach em’

Ph-801-598-3423- Text me first.

Or Email me at:

Ikonrepublik@yahoo.com

Visit my IG to see more of my work and I’m now on Facebook.

https://www.facebook.com/Salt-Lake-City-School-of-Photography-1175241769156345/

13680110_10210884282088453_2567742529745194869_oIkon Republik- I am a professional photographer based in Salt Lake City Utah. I run Salt Lake City School of Photography.

 Thank you for taking the time to read my blog.  Visit my IG to see more of my work. I also sell art on Artfinder.

I like to write. I like to play guitar and I love my kids more than anything in the world!

Please be aware I don’t not use Facebook.

Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

