Film Photography- Salt Lake City Photography School

If you follow up with me and look at my IG feed you’ve probably noticed a lot of film images lately. There is a reason and the reason is I now have a film scanner.

Can I just say! LOVE!

Salt-lake-city-photography-school-231

Film is not that expensive to shoot. You can get a 4 rolls of 24 exposure Fuji Superia 200 for around 10 dollars and then if you take it to Allen’s camera( Who are my favs!) they will process, and scan it for around 9 dollars a roll.

But that still means it costs about 12 dollars a roll. That’s 50 cents every time you click the shutter.

BUT! If you just have your roll developed it’s only about 3 dollars a roll. That means now that I can scan my own film I save about 6 dollars. Now Film is half the cost for me!

Salt-lake-city-photography-school-230

I’ve always loved photographing on film cameras. There is something magical about film for me.

 

I don’t have any bad things to say about digital photography. It’s a great invention and I like it a lot! BUT Film…. I LOVE! So get ready to see a lot more film images from me.

And NOW!

If you have film that needs scanned let me know! Just 20 cents a scan!


Hey! Enroll in a Basic Photography Course! I teach em’ I have two starting soon! One on August 23rd and one on August 24th!

ttps://www.facebook.com/Salt-Lake-City-School-of-Photography-1175241769156345/

Ph-801-598-3423- Text me first.

Or Email me at:

Ikonrepublik@yahoo.com

Visit my IG to see more of my work and I’m now on Facebook but I only look at it once a week.

13680110_10210884282088453_2567742529745194869_oIkon Republik- I am a professional photographer based in Salt Lake City Utah. I run Salt Lake City School of Photography.

 Thank you for taking the time to read my blog.  Visit my IG to see more of my work. I also sell art on Artfinder.

I like to write. I like to play guitar and I love my kids more than anything in the world!

 

Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

