How To Find Locations For Photographing Nudes-NSFW

A few months ago I was asked by a friend to write a post on how to find places to photograph nudes. I had it mostly written when I got sick and stopped. I don’t know where the old file went so I’m gonna write a new one… cause I promised her I write it for her.

So this is for Che!

Salt-lake-city-photography-school-40

You can shoot nudes anywhere…. As long as you’re not breaking laws.

I live in Utah. I would never go down to Temple Square and shoot nudes. It’s Illegal and also it would be disrespectful. I know people have done it but I never will. I will never shoot nudes in a church or any place where children or someone who could be upset by nudity could see it.

Please remember. Not every likes boobs. I don’t know why but I don’t need to.

So!

Probably my favorite places to photography nudes?

My home is my fav! You can do a lot in a home. It doesn’t matter if you live in a trailer or a mansion. If you have windows you have a place to photograph. Most of the images here are photographed in my home or a friend’s apartment.

Another place?

Salt-lake-city-photography-school

Friends places!

If you’re working with a model she has to live somewhere. Any place with a window is going to work.

And!

tumblr_nfx2yuroy71u4lg2fo1_540

Outdoors…

This can be tricky. If I’m photographing nudes outdoors I always scout the location first. I might go there a few days before and look at the light, how busy it is, and if it is on private property.

I never photograph on private property unless I have permission. If I on a trail and I see it has a lot of foot traffic I won’t photograph there unless I can determine a time of day that works and no one is around.

And another is…

Salt-lake-city-photography-school-80

Cars are great! Plus you can get in and take a drive in the woods are mountains and find locations easily.

Always keep an eye out for someone coming around a corner and carry a blanket or robe and you’re good to go!

I think that we tend to make things more complicated than they should be. It’s really simple. Make sure your model is comfortable and safe and you are being respectful.


I teach photography courses! Basic Photography Course begins soon! One on August 23rd and one on August 24th! Message me to enroll!

https://www.facebook.com/Salt-Lake-City-School-of-Photography-1175241769156345/

Ph-801-598-3423- Text me first.

Or Email me at:

Ikonrepublik@yahoo.com

Visit my IG to see more of my work and I’m now on Facebook but I only look at it once a week.

Yo! I am adding more advanced classes soon so watch for them!

13680110_10210884282088453_2567742529745194869_oIkon Republik- I am a professional photographer based in Salt Lake City Utah. I run Salt Lake City School of Photography.

 Thank you for taking the time to read my blog.  Visit my IG to see more of my work. I also sell art on Artfinder.

I like to write. I like to play guitar and I love my kids more than anything in the world!

 

Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

